aleyna lectures


SMAPxSMAP 11/02/08
February 14, 2008, 1:08 pm
Filed under: J-TV, SMAPxSMAP, Summary | Tags: , ,

np. ORANGE RANGE – イケナイ太陽

I am not late. I was saving posting this for the 14th. Happy Valentine’s Day!
Extra-long broadcast for SMAPxSMAP’s Valentine’s Day -Special for 11/02/08.
Follow up for comments, caps and the traditional performance-clip (this time a medley with Kylie Minogue!).

aleynacap

The bistro-guests are Shingo’s colleagues 釈由美子 [Shaku Yumiko] and 寺島進 [Terajima Susumu] from this season’s #1 drama, 薔薇のない花屋 [Bara no Nai Hanaya].
I assume that they’re in because the ratings of the drama are dropping (kind of sad, since it’s really good and touching), and they do chat a little about Shingo and Nakai pokes him verbally (which makes him grin “evilly” at the camera).

Terajime-san is hilarious as always. I really enjoy seeing him in talk-shows because not only does he interact freely with everyone, but he’s been around in the business for so long that either he has stories to tell about people or they have something to tell about him (as we see here too 😀 ).
Yumiko likes Nakai too. I can’t believe they actually digged up the footage of those horrendous yellow…outfits for this. And the first following cap is not an actual cap. I had to go and scan my CSL-single for this because all the caps I tried to take of the few seconds in the BC were really bad 😉
aleynacap

Kimutaku is so sneaky. And these two guests certainly do better promotion that Takeuchi Yuko and Matsuda Shota did last time 😉 Tsuyoshi gets put down during the tasting not only by Kimutaku as usual, but also by the guests. Don’t claim things to be the best ever, or this is what you get.
aleynacap

Shingo.. goes for the plants again.
aleynacap

SmaActually, and how the SmaSma-characters spend their Valentines. It’s not actually.. completely plotless, but we get nice laughs ^^ We have the ever-irritating AD (who btw ends up being the source of all evil here ^^), CCB-Goro, NIKKO&Magician Zero (Shingo feels Kimutaku up 😀 ) and the Pineapples.
To put it short: it’s “the mystery of the chocolates.”
aleynacap
aleynacap

ろくろの王国 [Rokuro’s Kingdom] with the special guest Fergie. I think this pottery-skit never stops being amusing. Mostly because I love the total and utter randomness of 片岡鶴太郎.
Kimutaku plays the gentleman as always. Fergie’s reaction to Tsuyoshi is cute. And I think Nakai breaks my heart. Again.
aleynacap
aleynacap
aleynacap

The musical guest is the one we’ve (at least over at a few forums) been waiting for a while to be aired. Kylie Minogue.
Medley includes “I should be so lucky” (1988), “2 Hearts” (2007) and “Can’t get you out of my head” (2001).
Kimutaku’s Superman-shirt and the finger-twirl are worth mentioning.
I clipped this for you (yay for my compression-codecs working again and the file ending up relatively small!).
aleynacap

Download-link:
– [MU] SMAP & Kylie Minogue – Medley.
And as always, if you post the clip forward/to streaming, link me back. Thank you.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

thank you! 🙂

Comment by whitedove

You’re welcome. I’m really bad at replying to comments, sorry for that (:

Comment by aleyna333

i apologise for commenting on all your smapxsmap posts, but could i please get a copy of the smaactually skit too? djhj@hotmail.com

can anyone explain the ‘bill gates’ thing to me?

Comment by dave cereal

this is a great blog. thanks for posting!

Comment by Fergie MySpace Layout

dave cereal, no need to apologize ^^ The comments aren’t disabled because I wanted to give people who don’t interact with me via forums, a chance to say something too 🙂
Since the SA-skit is quite long, consisting of so many segments, I think it’s easier to download the SmaSma-file from D-A as a whole (:
I can see if I manage to gather all my SMAP-clips into one post this spring (..my never-ending project) so maybe I’ll include that then too.

Nakai’s character is a hopeless case, but he somehow always has right connections and ends up in the winning side in everything he does (..much to Tsuyoshi’s, who usually is involced in the skit, displeasure 😉 ). So it’s a part of the joke where a guy like him gets a personal phone-call and helicopter-pickup from a high-position-person like mr. BG.

Thank you (:

Comment by aleyna333




Leave a comment